

April 20, 2001

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 44 Series of 2001

Subject: <u>Creation of Board of Directors</u> Of the Savings Productivity Fund

Effective immediately and to continue until further orders, the Board of Directors of the DSWD Savings Productivity Fund is hereby constituted to be composed of the following officials and staff:

Undersecretary Belinda C. Manahan	-	Chairman
Assistant Secretary Ruth F. Layug	-	Vice Chairman
Director Alicia R. Bala	-	member
Director Marina M. Tabamo	-	member
Director Guillerma Flores	-	member
Ms. Lourdes Baling	-	member
SWEAP Representative	-	member
DBM Representative	-	member

Except for the Chairman and Vice Chairman, the other DSWD members shall serve for one (1) year or until their replacements shall have qualified in accordance with the provisions of Administrative Order No. 279.

Duties and functions. The Board shall be directly responsible for the efficient and effective administration and management of the Fund. As such, it shall perform the duties and functions as provided for in Section 4 of Administrative Order No. 279.

Secretariat. The Personnel Division shall serve as the Board Secretariat.

lead - solund CORAZON JULIANO-SOLIMAN

Secretary

Certified Copy:

AYRNA H. REYES Officer In-Charge Records Unit

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS KAGAWARAN NG KAGALINGANG PANLIPUNAN AT PAGPAPAUNLAD (DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WELFARE AND DEVELOPMENT) BATASAN PAMBANSA COMPLEX, CONSTITUTION HILLS