Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Secretary Rolando Joselito D. Bautista (in red vest), together with other government officials, witnesses a resident as she signs her name on the list of beneficiaries who received cash aid during the first day of the financial assistance payout in Parañaque City on April 7.

To ensure compliance with the provisions set out in Joint Memorandum Circular (JMC) 1, Series of 2021, the DSWD will continue to provide technical assistance to local government units in NCR+ areas to ensure the smooth distribution of financial assistance.  LGUs are responsible for distributing the financial aid to their constituents. ###